Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Membership Committee

Membership Committee


Your Membership Committee is primarily responsible for recruitment of new members and retention of current members for the development of SAHRA goals and objectives. The Membership Committee provides membership applications to prospective members, to review and approve applications using the guidelines established by SAHRA’s Constitution. Of the many functions of your Membership Committee, the committee processes membership applications and strives to provide a successful transition from applicant to member. The committee hosts new membership orientation luncheons and supports the needs of active SAHRA members.

Commitee Goals

Our 2019 goals are as follows:

  • 2-3 New Member Breakfasts during the year
  • Corporate Membership
    • Define procedures
    • Identify corporations in the Springfield area who would benefit
    • Outreach campaign (Summer)
  • Make personal contact with each visitor at SAHRA meetings and by email
  • Engage past board members and presidents
  • Add 75+ new members for 2019
  • Maintain and build upon a large SHRM affiliated group (300+ members or larger)
  • Obtain SHRM/SAHRA Chapter Designations

Committee Members

Torrey Amstutz - Committee Co-Chair
Employee Benefit Design

Margie Stewart - Committee Co-Chair
Missouri State University Career Center

 Michelle Bekemeier Linda Bell
 Leigh Anne Campbell Ocki Haas
 Elizabeth Oheim Anthony Starns
 Jill Wiggins  

Helpful Links, References & Resources



more Calendar

Holiday Celebration & Community Outreach

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal