Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register

Members in the News

SAHRA would like to know about your accomplishments, awards, certifications, promotions, and much more!  Please click the link on the right of this page to submit your information to us.

Springfield Multicultural Festival

Mark your calendar to attend the 2014 Springfield Multicultural Festival on January 20th from 12:00-4:00 PM.  The Diversity Team will have a table representing SAHRA.   View more informatin on the 2014 Springfield Multicultural Festival.

Workforce Readiness Excellence Award

Congratulations to Associated Electric for winning the SAHRA 2013 Workforce Readiness Excellence Award.
Workforce Readiness Award Winners

Community Outreach Event - Convoy of Hope

On August 13, 2013, SAHRA members took part in a Hands for Hope event.  This volunteer project provided members (and their families) with an opportunity to see and work with many of Convoy of Hope's relief loads before they were sent.  Convoy of Hope is a nonprofit organization that serves people throughout the world through feeding initiatives, community outreach, disaster response and partner resourcing.  For more information about Convoy of Hope, please visit

Student Achievement Scholarship Recipients


  • Rama Harris


  • Candida Deckard 

2013 Professional in Human Resources (PHR)

Amanda James and Tammy James, both with City Utilities, achieved their PHR designations!  Please join us in congratulating them.


Certified Workforce Development Professional

Connie Kronholm recently received recognition as a Certified Workforce Development Professional by the National Association of Workforce Development Professionals.  Connie works with the Missouri Division of Workforce Development, and is also certified as a Missouri Workforce Development Professional and a Certified Job Developer.


Workforce Readiness Award

Congratulations to Vatterott College for winning SAHRA 2012 Workforce Readiness Award.  To learn information about this award, click here.


2012 Senior Professional in Human Resources (SPHR)

Congratulations to Joan Hounslow and Ocki Haas for achieving their SPHR designations!  Joan is the Director of Human Resources of Digital Monitoring Products, Inc, and Ocki is the Human Resources Director for Evangel University.

2012 Human Resources Professional Award

Award Sponsored by the Springfield Business Journal
  • Congratulations to SAHRA members, Julie Cummings of BKD, LLP and Melissa Carr of Guarantee Bank for being selected as finalists.  Julie and Melissa will be recognized at the 2012 Choice Employers event on November 15, 2012 at 5:30 pm at 425 Downtown.  Tickets are $25 each and are available at

Fall 2012 Mentee/Mentors

  • Sarah Soffer (Mentee) & Julie Cummings (Mentor)
  • Ken Chan (Mentee) & Scot Scobee (Mentor)
  • Kenneth Harding (Mentee) & Rachel Hudson (Mentor)
  • Teanna Lucas (Mentee) & Nicole Ray (Mentor)



2012 Professional in Human Resources (PHR)

  • Congratulations to Nathan Hall for recently achieving his PHR designation!  Nathan is the Human Resources Director for Central Bible College.



more Calendar

How to "Get a Seat at the Table" - Fall Professional Development Workshop

Breakfast with SAHRA - Transition to Medicare

Local HR Event - What Your Organization Needs to Know About THC, CBD, FMLA, and ADA!

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal